Our Trustees

Our board is comprised of highly influential members of the community that use their talents and expertise to oversee governance, policy and fundraising.

Angelica Light, Chair
Civic Leader

Bruce Bradley
Civic Leader

Dr. Debbie DiCroce
Hampton Roads
Community Foundation

Paul Hirschbiel 
Civic Leader

Joanne Inman, Treasurer
Sentara Healthcare

Tommy Johnson
Willcox & Savage

Caroline McCartney
Berkshire Hathaway

Gary McCollum
Civic Leader

Chuck McPhillips
Kaufman & Canoles

Pamela Northam
First Lady of Virginia

Anita Poston
Vandeventer Black LLP

John Tymoff, Vice Chair
Tymoff + Moss

Preston White
Century Concrete

Lisa Howard, Secretary
President & CEO

Jane Batten, Emeritus
Civic Leader


Additionally, we have a Scholarship Committee who reviews scholarship applications and awards scholarships annually through a needs-based process.